Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
TODO--: the 'type' of each mmalloc block is granted to be uptodate at every point
authorMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@loria.fr>
Thu, 2 Feb 2012 20:44:21 +0000 (21:44 +0100)
committerMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@loria.fr>
Thu, 2 Feb 2012 20:56:16 +0000 (21:56 +0100)
commit76936ddebd0a514a3259454d475b254ce40947b3
treebc0be2083a356ba6c728ee0d68523d650bd05adc
parent00255adf47970918999b2b4495ce8a69b036e68a
TODO--: the 'type' of each mmalloc block is granted to be uptodate at every point

Tomorrow, I'll add the fragment metadatas, and the backtraces.
For that, I'll waste a lot of space by adding a static tables to the
malloc_info structure, where the size of that table is the maximal
amount of fragments per block.

Something like BLOCKSIZE/sizeof(struct list) since mmalloc refuses to
allocate smaller blocks (to ensure that we can enlist free fragments).

This implementation of malloc will definitely not be something that
you want to use when not forced to do so to get the model-checking
working. But it will provide all the information that MC needs.
src/xbt/mmalloc/mmprivate.h