Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
[mc] ptrace the model-checker application
authorGabriel Corona <gabriel.corona@loria.fr>
Fri, 6 Nov 2015 13:49:16 +0000 (14:49 +0100)
committerGabriel Corona <gabriel.corona@loria.fr>
Mon, 9 Nov 2015 08:04:40 +0000 (09:04 +0100)
commit4f0921c868b916da79370ef6ba03d368be06a6e3
tree8b4028c41980f6368243f978de186cdb910b28d6
parent240142886b3f15fb719d2b74c680d3282072f6c9
[mc] ptrace the model-checker application

The first goal is to be able to detect crashes of the model-checked
application in the model-checker. This first patch only implement the
ptrace but does not detect the crashed properly yet.

As we are using ptrace, we do not need to using messages to
stop/resume the model-checked application. The HELLO message is
removed whose only purpose was to synchronise the execution of the two
processes (wait for the model-checked application to be ready before
trying to read its memory map).
src/mc/mc_client.cpp
src/mc/mc_client.h
src/mc/mc_protocol.cpp
src/mc/mc_protocol.h
src/mc/mc_server.cpp
src/mc/simgrid_mc.cpp
src/simix/smx_global.c