Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
Correctly search C++14 on older cmake
authorMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@ens-rennes.fr>
Sat, 12 Jan 2019 16:50:12 +0000 (17:50 +0100)
committerMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@ens-rennes.fr>
Sat, 12 Jan 2019 19:43:48 +0000 (20:43 +0100)
commit22d44171727ee072c6b108f7e89b06b8c6f48c70
tree79a2c6e58bbd03d67443f75138e33f32a5b7b1ed
parent8027c7e2096e3eb887cc011b1937d10ae568310a
Correctly search C++14 on older cmake

We need to first ask cmake whether it knows about a given feature
before testing whether the compiler has that feature. In particular,
only cmake 3.8 and higher knows about the cxx_std_14 feature.

Since we use the IN_LIST operator to test whether cmake knows a given
feature, we need to bump our CMake minimal version to 3.5. That's a
huge bump from the previous 2.8 requirement, but that version is
provided on Ubuntu Xenial (16.04), our oldest build slave.

Note that cxx_std_14 as a CMAKE_CXX_KNOWN_FEATURES was introduced by
cmake 3.8 only, while versions between 3.5 and 3.8 only had individual
features composing C++14, not the global 'cxx_std_14'. But that's OK.
People should use recent tools to get better/all features.
CMakeLists.txt
ChangeLog