Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
mapping.git
9 years agoImplementation of fault tolerance functions in all algorithms.
Sébastien Miquée [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 12:54:37 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Implementation of fault tolerance functions in all algorithms.

- In DefaultMapping, it returns in both cases the next node in the list.

- In QM, it returns the best computing power node for the replacement,
  and a node from the cluster which has the most amount of free nodes
  for another node.

- In LSM (Edge-cuts), it returns the nearest node for the replacement,
  and a node from the cluster which has the most amount of free nodes
  for another node.

- Simple does the same thing as DefaultMapping.

9 years agoAdding some new functions.
Sébastien Miquée [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 08:59:04 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
Adding some new functions.

- Adding of functions to facilitate the (re)initialization of
  nodes' status.

-Correction of some bugs.

9 years agoCorrection of bugs and new functionalities.
Sébastien Miquée [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 20:55:44 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Correction of bugs and new functionalities.

- Simplification of some functions and suppression of unused or not
  useful variables.

- Correction of some functions after having done different tests of
  non regression.

9 years agoAdd of grid modifications.
Sébastien Miquée [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 18:01:38 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Add of grid modifications.

- Implementing the update of the grid architecture with new nodes.

- Allowing to remove nodes from the grid.

9 years agoCorrection of some bugs.
Sébastien Miquée [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 01:04:42 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
Correction of some bugs.

- Problem in the return of the position of the dead node.

- Suppression of the replacing operation in the search of the
  replacing node.

9 years agoCorrection of a bug.
Sébastien Miquée [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 15:00:27 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Correction of a bug.

- In Mapping class, an error was encountered in the add of an Association
  in the mapping.

9 years agoImplementation of fault tolerance in Default Mapping.
Sébastien Miquée [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 07:11:47 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
Implementation of fault tolerance in Default Mapping.

- Implementing the "replaceNode" and "getOtherNode" in the Default Mapping
  algorithm.

- Adding a new function in the Mapping class and two others in the Association
  class in order to facilitate the replacing of a dead node.

9 years agoPurge of Javadoc.
Sébastien Miquée [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 22:57:15 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Purge of Javadoc.

9 years agoModification of Makefile and Utils.
Sébastien Miquée [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 19:00:22 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Modification of Makefile and Utils.

- Including the Javadoc generation in the Makefile;

- Modifying the control on file's path in write/read methods for
graph and grid.

9 years agoMany modifications in order to make a more efficient library for GNode creation
Sébastien Miquée [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 14:00:51 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Many modifications in order to make a more efficient library for GNode creation
and graph management.

1) The xtream jar was uncompressed in order to use classes directly (Java
does not include jar within another jar)

2) The sigar library was deleted. Indeed, some problems with its use were difficult
to solve and another more important problem was found. With this library we obtain
system information, like processor frequency or amount of memory, but this not the
real information we need. Indeed, as we execute our program in a JVM, we should only
take into consideration what the JVM provide to us. So all information retrieved are
information about the JVM, which are: amount of available computing cores and memory
and the MegaFlops of a computing core.

3) In the grid class was added the computation of the heterogeneity degree of the
plate-form. This would be useful in designing a mapping algorithm which takes care
about this parameter.

9 years agoAdding javadoc.
Sébastien Miquée [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 13:47:20 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Adding javadoc.

9 years agoCreation of Mapping repository.
Sébastien Miquée [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 13:37:08 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Creation of Mapping repository.